4 comments on “Lena’s Satellite

  1. The Eurovision bores me…. I used to watch it, but I don’t anymore. My country hasn’t won in ages anyway… And the commentators usually spend most of the contest making fun of the other contestants…

    • Really? You could be describing the UK, because this is *exactly* how things have been here in recent years. Like a fool I’ve somehow been sucked into watching the whole thing, year upon year, but felt like a grown up this year that I made a conscious decision to avoid it. I really do think we in the UK should just bow out now since it’s clear we don’t have our hearts in it.

  2. I have to say, whilst it’s a lovely little song, Lena’s accent annoys the heck out of me. It’s not German, not English, not anything! Why, oh why did they change the ‘sing in your country’s language’ rule… Now, everybody sings in English, and that’s that. Boring.

    • I admire her for at least trying an ‘English’ accent – it beats most Brits who solidly refuse to even try to say words correctly in another language. However the accent is a little odd.

      I wish they’d change that rule about language back too. We started losing when everyone started singing in English because then the majority of Europe could understand what each other were singing about, and so it levelled out the playing field! ;)

Leave a Reply

