19 comments on “Madame de Pompadour

  1. So gorgeous! You absolutely made me laugh – not only smile! Sitting here, laughing out loud! What a great start into the weekend! Thanks so much Madame de Pompadour!

    • Believe it or not, I had to look up ‘Pompadour’ in this context – I’ve always just described those hairstyles as a ‘bouffant quiff’. Now I know better! How on earth did Madame de Pompadour become associated with a bouffant men’s hairstyle, that’s what I wanna know? :)

      • Believe it or not, I had to look up ‘Madame de Pompadour’ in… the… more elegant context – how embarrassing! even my bouffantly styled hair is blushing! :)

      • I think one of the joys of the internet is all the different bits of information we pick up and I tend to be like a sponge for all of it. I didn’t know about the hairdo and you didn’t know about the king’s ‘bit on the side’. Now we both have one more piece of useless information cluttering up our noggins! :D

  2. I wonder what my alter ego would look like with a bouffant quiff ???… but then I think it might be slightly better suited to Madame de Pompadour than it would a slug !!… lol..

  3. I hope all is going well with you and that you are having a Happy Mother’s Day – not sure if it is celebrated in Jersey, but have a happy day just the same :-)

    • We had Mothers Day a while back – I don’t know why the different date between our two countries – but I had a good Sunday anyway thank you. :)

  4. I’ve been tempted to put Empress of the Universe, but since Blogger doesn’t have any imagination, I figured it would delete everything just to be mean. I’ve even tried signing on under my OpenID, but Blogger won’t recognize my blog as my OpenID, despite all the additional coding I put in my header!

Leave a Reply

